School Board Members

About the School Board

The Hardeman County Board of Education meets the second Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm unless otherwise specified in the board room at Central Office, 10815 Old Highway 64, Bolivar, TN. The board meetings for the 2016-17 school year will be: July 19, 2016, (work session only), August 11, 2016, Wednesday, September 7, 2016 (special day due to Hardeman County hosting TSBA Fall District Meeting on September 8, 2016), October 6, 2016*, November 10, 2016, December 8, 2016 (work session only), January 12, 2017, February 9, 2017, March 9, 2017, April 13, 2017, May 11, 2017, and June 8, 2017.

The Hardeman County Board of Education is composed of nine members who serve four-year staggered terms. Members of the board must be residents of and elected on a non-partisan basis from districts that are substantially equal in population. They must be citizens of recognized integrity, intelligence and ability to administer the duties of the office. To qualify as a candidate, individuals must show proof of graduation from high school or recipient of a G.E.D. No member of the Hardeman County Board of Commissioners or any other local governmental official can be eligible to be elected to the board of education.

School Board Members

Terry D. King
District 3, Position 3
1320 Dry Creek Road
Toone, TN 38381
Mobile: 731-609-6417
E-mail: tking@bea-tn.com

Gene Ross
District 2, Position 3
375 Powers Road
Middleton, TN 38052
Mobile: 731-609-9910
E-mail: rossg@hardemancountyschools.org

Kenny Adkins
District 1, Position 1
825 Russell Road
Bolivar, TN 38008
Mobile: 731-609-5575
E-mail: kadkins@hardemancountyschools.org

W. Richard Nelms II, V. Chairman
District 1, Position 2
270 Casey Lane
Bolivar, TN 38008
Mobile: 731-658-0201
E-mail: rnelmns@hardemancountyschools.org

Bobby Henderson, Chairman
District 1, Position 3
108 Kristi Lane
Bolivar, TN 38008
Home: 731-658-6842
Mobile: 731-609-1428
E-mail: bhenderson@hardemancountyschools.org

Patricia Carter
District 2, Position 1
134 Winterberry Circle
Middleton, TN 38052
Mobile: 731-609-3698
E-mail: pcarter@hardemancountyschools.org

Beverly Bodiford
District 2, Position 2
97 Woodrun Cr.
Middleton, TN 38052
Home: 731-376-1532
Mobile: 731-212-1986
E-mail: bodiford97@comcast.net

Jerry Crisp
District 3, Position 1
P.O. Box 263, 410 Maple St.
Whiteville, TN 38075
Home: 731-254-8068
Moble: 731-609-0586
E-mail: jcrisp@hardemancountyschools.org

Jennifer B. Aylor
District 3, Position 2
22850 Highway 64
Hornsby, TN 38044
Home: 731-658-4498
Mobile: 731-609-2216
E-mail: jaylor@hardemancountyschools.org

 

TSBA
 About Us | Site MapContact Us | Webmaster | ©2012 Hardeman County Schools, All Rights Reserved